Divine Mother

on these covered streets

may i hear your footsteps leading me

despite the electric voices

may i listen for your soft tone 

with my heart and not my head

i pray i will heed your advice

and when i don’t

i pray i will still receive it.

Divine Mother

Sister

Goddess

i am more than your daughter

in a busy world

in spirit, i am Mother too

in heart, your Sister Kin

at my deepest self, I am Goddess to you

may i remember this and quell the frenetic
by being open to you like never before
in spite of this howling world

may my quickening enliven your spirit

make material your existence, to bring peace

to the heart of all things

Oh Mother

in this busy world

your Sacred touch on my forehead

is my fervent prayer

 Photo courtesy of Robin Apple. See more of her work at the RWC Main Gallery or visit her site at:  500px.com/robinapplepeopleshots


Photo courtesy of Robin Apple. See more of her work at the RWC Main Gallery or visit her site at: 500px.com/robinapplepeopleshots

