a couple of love poems discovered going through an overstuffed drawer…

(from him to her)

and i will take you away my warm lovely puck

gently with my talons

i will lift you from the burdensome life on the ground

and take you to a place where only your eyes are filled with the colors of joy and laughter

where the sounds are only the ones of spiritual enchantment

that will caress the infinite canals of your wanton ears

where the smells and tastes are the nectar from every goddess’  breast.

our destiny changed only by one decision.

the angle
of my
soft
feather wings…

by Daniel Swetlik, 1996

(from her to him)

i love your tenderness
inside
i love that you see colors
light and shade, when i don’t
…that you make art with words

i love your artfulness
inside
that you can pick up and make music
sings my heart
awakens my spirit

you are my renaissance man
inside me
you are there

by Maurine Killough, 1996

All You Need is Love by artist, musician and songwriter, Dolly Rappaport

All You Need is Love by artist, musician and songwriter, Dolly Rappaport

